Family / General Practice — 

A specialty focusing on providing primary health care for the entire family.

Family Planning — 

Title X Family Planning Clinics – receive funding from the Title X Family Planning Program to provide contraceptive services, counseling and reproductive health-related preventive services, with priority given to low-income people. Title X Family Planning projects provide family planning services through community-based clinics that include State and local health departments, tribal organizations, hospitals, university health centers, independent clinics, community health centers, faith-based organizations, and other public and private nonprofit agencies.

Federally Qualified Health Center — 

Federally qualified health centers (FQHCs) include all organizations receiving grants under Section 330 of the Public Health Service Act (PHS). FQHCs qualify for enhanced reimbursement from Medicare and Medicaid, as well as other benefits. FQHCs must serve an underserved area or population, offer a sliding fee scale, provide comprehensive services, have an ongoing quality assurance program, and have a governing board of directors.  FQHCs primarily offer primary care services as well as various preventive health services, depending on the facility.

Fluoroscopy — 

Fluoroscopy is the use of a continuous x-ray which produces a digital image on a monitor, much like an x-ray movie.It is used to diagnose or treat patients by displaying the movement of a body part or of an instrument or dye (contrast agent) through the body.

Freestanding Cancer Hospitals — 

independent, non-profit hospitals that treat patients with cancer.

Member Services

Get things done on the go. Try our mobile services anytime from anywhere.